Translate The Content in Your Local Language

Sunday, 8 November 2015

15 more ‘Adarsh Stations’ in SWR - HUBBALLI- Karnataka

The South Western Railway has identified 15 more railway stations for development as ‘Adarsh Stations’ in addition to the list of 27 such stations.

Chairing the 16th Zonal Railway Users’ Consultative Committee meeting here recently, General Manager of South Western Railway, Pradeep Kumar Saxena, said Vijayapura, Belagavi, Savordem Curchorem, Ugar Khurd, Kudachi, Mallapur, Daroji, Kuppam, Davangere, Harihar, Subrahmanya Road, Hole Narsipur, Bantawala, Gudgeri and Neralakatte would be improved.

Of the total 76 km of track doubling targeted for completion this fiscal, work on Hosadurga-Chikjajur (28 km) line had been completed. The works on Yeliyur-Byadarhalli, Byadarahalli-Pandavapura and Pandavapura-Srirangapatna-Naganahalli (28 km) as part of Ramanagaram-Mysore (93 km.) doubling project; Yelahanka-Chennasandra (13 km) and Yeshwantpur-Yelhanda (07) km were targeted for completion by January 2016.

He said that during the first six months of the current fiscal, SWR had carried 19.76 million tonnes of freight and 96.13 million originating passengers, with gross earnings of Rs. 2,312.89 crore.

Regular cleaning of Koppal station, train reservation coach information system at platforms; foot over bridge ramp for differently abled passengers; improvement of Belagavi, Ghatprabha and Dharwad railway stations were the issues that came up for discussion. The general manager assured them of requisite action.

Source : The Hindu , 6th Nov 2015

No comments:

Post a Comment