Translate The Content in Your Local Language

Friday, 14 February 2014

Body Building Championships : Imphal

In connection with the 4th Junior, Masters, Physically Challenged National Body Building Championship 2014 to be held under the auspices of Indian Body Builders Federation from 14th to 16th February, 2014 at Main Indoor Stadium, Khuman Lampak Sports Complex, All Manipur Gymnasium Welfare Association today conducted a trial selection of body builders for formation of Manipur team.

In the trial selection conducted under the strict supervision of the organizing committee, body builders namely Ningthoujam Johnbush of Health Studio Gym, L.Neta Singh of United Gym, K.Abdur Rahaman of Ai-Ummah, Khabeisoi; Th.Marjesh Singh of Pioneer Gym have been selected to compete in the 55 kg category.

.HSantosh Singh of Royal Gym, L.Lanchenba Singh of United Gym, Nara Singh of YPSM and R.K.Bijen Singh of Universal Gym were selected to compete in the 60 Kg category.

.HNaoba Singh of Royal Gym, Rajnesh Thapa of Eastern Iron Gym, M.Premjoy Singh of Subol Fitness, Oinam and L.Robert Singh of Royal Gym were selected to compete in the 65 kg category.

.ASusilkumar of KBB Gym, K.Bishorjit Singh of Super Gym, S.Anilkumar Singh of YPISM, Uripok and K.Malemnganba Singh of YPISM, Uripok were selected to compete in the 70 kg category while Sh.

Bungcha Singh of Super Gym, M.Dhaneshwor Singh of YPSM, Kh.

Ibotomba of Callisthenic Circuit and Y.Pibaremba Singh of Unique Gym for the 75 kg category.

Moreover, N.Suraj Singh of Royal Gym, W.Bimolchandra of Super Gym, Koijam Sachikanta of Pioneers Gym and A.Kishore of KBB gym have been selected for the 75 plus kg category.

For the masters, Suraj Thokchom of YPSM and K.Dineshchandra Singh YPSM were selected to compete in 40-50 years category; A Premchand of Super Gym, L.Kiran Singh of KBB Gym and D.Dougel of MPSC in 50-60 years category; L.Modhu Singh of X-Fitness, Ch.

Indira Singh of YPSC, Y.Nando Singh of KBB Gym in 60 years plus category while Md.

Idrish Khan of Al-Ummah, Joykumar Singh of AMGWA and P.Premkumar of Unique Gym in the Physically Challenged Category.

The championship will have cash prize amount of Rs.1 lakh for over all junior, Rs.50,000 for over all master, Rs.50,000 for over all physically challenged, Rs.20,000 for most improved of the year, Rs.10,000 for best poser, Rs.10,000 for team champion, Rs.5,000 for team runner's up, Rs.5,000 for best coach, etc. 

Source : E-Pao , 12th Feb 2014

No comments:

Post a Comment